Posted by: healingseeker | January 5, 2010

Heal Your Body Quote from Louise Hay

Louse L. Hay published a book in 1982 called “Heal Your Body.” It is a book she describes as “the mental causes for physical illness and the metaphysical way to overcome them.”

It contains physical maladies plus the way to look at that condition spiritually. It also contains the positive affirmation you can meditate upon to help you work toward healing. Here is her section on Breasts.

“Represents mothering and nurturing and nourishment.”

The positive affirmation associated with breasts reads:

“I take in and give out nourishment in perfect balance.”

Her section on Breast Problems that include cysts, lumps, soreness, and mastitis states:

“A refusal to nourish the self. Putting everyone else first. Overmothering. Overprotection. Overbearing attitudes.”

The positive affirmation associated with breast lumps and cysts reads:

“I am important. I count. I now care for and nourish myself with love and with joy. I allow others the freedom to be who they are. We are all safe and free.”

Responses

  1. I can see the truth in the above quotes. I get so caught up in all my freelance writing activities and assignments that I often make excuses to put a more concentrated level of spiritual practice last. Obviously, I need to find a way to reverse that.

  2. Any more info? on interstine and urinal track cancer?

    Louise L Hay has the most powerful affirmations. With love we can reclaim the power to eliminate all sorts of Problems.

  3. These affirmation and negative patterns make total sense to me, considering my mom´s life and her current situation. Thank you for posting this.

    • Thank you for your comment. I wish you and your mother all the best. God bless you!

      Debbie aka Healing Seeker


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

